Customs Preventive Commissionerate, Vijayawada was formed on 15.10.2014 by carving out the jurisdiction of the erstwhile Customs Divisions of Kakinada Custom House, Krishnapatnam Port and ICD, Guntur. Thus it covers the entire ports of Coastal Andhra Pradesh excluding the ports of Visakhapatnam & Gangavaram, which are under the jurisdiction of The Custom House, Visakhapatnam.

Customs Preventive Commissionerate, Vijayawada is a hinterland Customs Commissionerate having mainly preventive and anti-smuggling functions. The total coastline is about 950 Kms long. The major ports under its jurisdiction are Krishnapatnam Port and Kakinada port. There are also minor ports at Machilipatnam, Chirala, and ICD at Marripalem.

There are 3 Customs Divisions, 3 Customs Preventive divisions and 5 Shore Guard Customs Preventive field formations under its jurisdiction. All the said formations are situated along the coast of Andhra Pradesh.

Copyright @ 2020 . Website Maintained By: Web Ikon
This site is best viewed with 1024 x 768 and above pixels resolution.